Blog

My Day In Cushe Footwear (Review & Giveaway)



UK based footwear company, Cushe (pronounced ‘cushy’) recently asked me to try out their shoes and let them know what I thought. I got to pick whatever I wanted from their line of shoes, boots and sandals and they shipped them to me the very next day (shockingly fast — first thing in the a.m.). When it came to choosing, I was thrilled (what woman doesn’t respond positively to a gift of shoes?) – there were so many fun looks to pick from. If you could see into my closet you’d see that I’ve got a lot of sneakers and boots; I prefer comfortable, cool shoes that add personality to an outfit. Don’t take me as a complete tomboy though, I love to wear heels too – just not when I’m hanging out with my kids. Being a mom, it’s not practical or comfortable for me. So, when I was making my Cushe selection, I chose the Boutique Sneak Nylon — they are striking, look cool and they’re comfortable. I wasn’t let down when I slipped them on — they are like slippers, except with a cushy sole that supports the arch (which I need or my back aches at the end of the day). These are serious shoes that are nothing but fun to wear. Check out how you can enter for a chance to win your own pair at the bottom of this post.

I love them with skinny jeans – great for hanging out with the kids.

They're soft on the inside, but supportive too – very easy to wear.

I like to wear a comfortable, but still stylish, shoe when I know I'm going to be on my feet for a while. My new Cushe shoes will be great for museum trips, flea markets, taking long walks in public gardens, volunteering at school — all of my favorite activities.

Great to throw on with a casual dress too!

I like the green design detail – it's graphic and eye-catching.

A wide toe box makes this shoe extremely comfortable and I think makes my size 9 feet appear smaller. I also like that I can wear these with or without socks – they're comfortable either way.

Thanks to Cushe, I have a great giveaway for Family Chic readers today! You can enter for a chance to win your own pair of Cushe shoes (anything you want from their line –Men, Women or Kids– you pick it, they ship it to you). To enter, just leave your contact info in the “comments” section of this post or email me at Camilla@family-chic.com by September 6, 2013. Winner drawn at random and contacted via email. One entry per person. Open to US residents only. Check out Cushe on Facebook too. Good Luck!

This is a product review of Cushe Footwear; the opinions stated here are entirely my own.


Discussion

  1. Stephanie  August 27, 2013

    I would love to win! I’m such a sucker for shoes!

  2. Lisa Powell  August 27, 2013

    Cute!!!!

  3. Megan  August 27, 2013

    These are so cute! Stylish AND comfy sneaks are hard to find and these look great! Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  4. Robin  August 27, 2013

    adorbs! my feet would be thrilled! thanks!

  5. AJ  August 27, 2013

    Camilla!
    Love the Cushe shoes! Please enter me in the give away!
    Many thanks!

  6. Elizabeth @ hobbylobbyist  August 27, 2013

    They are so cute! I hope I win.

    elizabeth dot k dot parisi at gmail dot com.

  7. Pam  August 27, 2013

    Fingers ( & Toes) are crossed!

  8. Carrie  August 27, 2013

    Those are really cute!!

  9. Danielle  August 27, 2013

    Those are adorable and I LOVE that they work with a dress! I just checked out their website and they have some shoes that are making me swooney!

  10. Gwen  August 27, 2013

    Love these shoes! And your cute dress what a great outfit idea. 🙂

  11. Chelsea  August 27, 2013

    Finding comfortable shoes for wide feet that are also stylish can be really tough. Those are very cute, but I have to admit that I’m partial to the look of the surf slippers on their site.

  12. Tracy Davis  August 27, 2013

    Great giveaway! I would love a new pair of shoes!

  13. Nestra  August 27, 2013

    I would love to win a pair of new shoes!

  14. Ellen Casper  August 27, 2013

    Fingers crossed – thanks for the chance to win!!

  15. Sandie  August 27, 2013

    Ohhh! They do look comfy!

  16. Erika Gruner  August 27, 2013

    Cute and comfortable! I like! Please enter me to win.

  17. Kathy  August 27, 2013

    Super cute shoes! Thanks for the chance to win a cute pair too!!

  18. Dorothea  August 27, 2013

    Thanks so much for the review on a great pair of shoes!

  19. Jen  August 27, 2013

    I LOVE THESE! Pick me, pick me! If I don’t win…I’m buying a pair. Thanks for turning me onto to these shoes. What a great give away.

  20. Julia stratman  August 27, 2013

    Whoa! Fun giveaway. Thanks 🙂

  21. Aunt Jenny  August 27, 2013

    Wow, really cute shoes. Wonderful pictures too. Thanks for the opportunity.

  22. Cathy Tougher  August 27, 2013

    Love these.

    ctougher@yahoo.com

  23. kristen  August 27, 2013

    Love! I saw one of your (above) pics pop up in my pinterest today and I paused to get a closer look. They are so fun, and I’m always a sucker for green and white together. Must be the tennis player in me 😉

    Thanks so much for this fun opportunity!

  24. martha  August 27, 2013

    THOSE SHOES LOOK THAT THEY WILL FIT ME PERFECT FOR MY JOB, i AM IN MY FEET THE MAJORITY OF THE DAY.
    Well I hope I get them.
    thanks for the chance to be a winner.

  25. sigrid  August 27, 2013

    Boutique Sneak Nylon would love to win

  26. Barbara  August 27, 2013

    Ohhh, Camilla! Those Cushe feet are some wicked! I’d love to win a pair of Quilt Trip Boots for our snowy Maine winter. Thanks for picking me! *heehee*

  27. Ashley C  August 27, 2013

    Oh I love the Ohia in Champagne!
    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  28. Esther Fischer  August 27, 2013

    Thanks for the chance to win. Are these cool on the feet? I live in FL and can’t stand hot shoes.

  29. Katie W  August 27, 2013

    Those look great and I am in need of some new shoes!

  30. louise  August 28, 2013

    I so need new shoes! Would love to try these! THanks!

  31. Amy  August 28, 2013

    I’d love some new shoes!

  32. Stacy P.  August 28, 2013

    If size 9 looks small – I’m in! Love them.

  33. Stacy  August 28, 2013

    Those look cute and very comfortable!

  34. jennifer farnes  August 28, 2013

    i have a love/hate relationship with shoes. my feet are failing and it’s almost impossible for me to find a shoe that i can wear for hours at a time without my feet hurting. likely that’s due to the fact that i haven’t had a new pair of shoes in a very long time…..sigh. such as life is at the moment. these shoes you selected sound amazing and i hope they feel as good as they look. that you for the chance to win…..a most generous giveaway.

  35. Lynn  August 28, 2013

    Love the Women’s Blvd shoes! Thanks for the giveaway!

  36. Laura Carroll  August 28, 2013

    Fun!

  37. Laura S.  August 28, 2013

    Super cute!

  38. Miranda Melling  August 28, 2013

    A pair of comfortable shoes to run around after my four children in, is essential! I would love to win these……Even better they would make my massive feet look tiny!

  39. Allison V.  August 28, 2013

    Ooh. Very cute. Maybe these will stop me from wearing flip flops all the time!

  40. Laura  August 28, 2013

    Who doesn’t love new shoes?

  41. Samm  August 28, 2013

    I love the shoes! I want some!

  42. Meg  August 28, 2013

    I had never heard of these before. They look extremely comfortable…

  43. Becky Greene  August 28, 2013

    How cute – thanks for the chance to win!

  44. Wendy  August 28, 2013

    You can’t go wrong with high quality shoes!

  45. Paula  August 29, 2013

    Would love a pair of these cute Cushe shoes! Thanks for the info about them and the awesome giveaway!
    Paula

  46. Jenny  August 29, 2013

    Fun! I’d love to win some shoes!

  47. Sherie  August 30, 2013

    My current sneakers are falling apart. I could use a new pair of comfortable shoes. I work with special Ed kids and have to run around a lot. I would love to try Cushe.

  48. norma  August 30, 2013

    wow! a comfortable pair of shoes would really be nice to win. they look good too. need to check out their site.

  49. Betty  August 30, 2013

    Pick me!

  50. Jill M Righter  August 30, 2013

    Look great!

  51. Sharron  August 30, 2013

    Can’t EVER have too many pairs of cute shoes – – – and these look super comfy!

  52. Jayne  August 30, 2013

    Great looking shoes!! Would love to try them….I haven’t seen them in any stores here in OH.

  53. Stephanie  August 30, 2013

    Never heard of Cushe before but they are cute and look sooooo “Cushe”! Thanks for the opportunity!

  54. Marcella Land  August 30, 2013

    Those tennis look like they’d be comfie on my sadly uncomfie fee:)

  55. Marty  August 30, 2013

    I need a pair of these shoes. Love the pair you’re wearing. I’m a nanny and do a LOT of running around everyday… Thanks for the giveaway!

  56. Celeste  August 31, 2013

    Those are actually pretty cute! Thanks for the chance!

    email:
    celeste@mail4me.com

  57. Rose  August 31, 2013

    Very nice! would love to win a cute pair of shoes and really liking the ones you are sporting and in my fave color too…like the fact that they are great for people with a high arch.

  58. Holly  August 31, 2013

    I would love to wear those while I teach-the floor in our school is sooo hard!

  59. Tricia Z  August 31, 2013

    Been so busy buying kids’ shoes that I haven’t good shoes for myself! Thanks!
    reading1051 at yahoo dot com

  60. Wehaf  August 31, 2013

    I’m always glad to find shoes with a wide toe box; there are so few and I hate squeezing my toes into skinny pointy shoes.

  61. C.  September 1, 2013

    Those shoes look like they would really be great to have with my busy day working at a Elementary School and standing on my feet almost all day. Would love to win these.

  62. Brandi Dawn  September 2, 2013

    Very cute shoes. Great review! I like comfort and style too. I love it when you can find a shoe that has both!

  63. mimi  September 3, 2013

    Could use a new pair of walking shoes!

  64. Erika  September 3, 2013

    Love the look!

  65. Rachel B.  September 4, 2013

    These are awesome-I want a pair! 🙂

    schkinner[at]yahoo[dot]com

  66. Tonpia  September 5, 2013

    These may be the coolest soes i’ve ever seen. Thanks for introducing this line to me, i see a long and glorious relationship forming.

  67. Misa Albanes  September 5, 2013

    I love the shoes! I want them!

    Thank you,
    Misa

  68. Rebecca McGowan  September 5, 2013

    Hi Camilla, Just found your blog tonight from Pinterest. Your story from March about learning a new skill by learning to throw pottery on the wheel and your dad touched me. I’ve taken a couple beginner classes on the wheel myself and still haven’t gotten past the beginner stage–but it’s fun and challenging. Loved the contrast of the colorful glossy bowl insides with the matt white outside. I kept reading and enjoying your posts and came across this one just in time. I would love to be picked to get a new pair of cute and comfy Cushe shoes. I really liked the bright green and white pair you picked but didn’t see them on their web site. But, there are a couple of other styles that look really “cushy” too like the slipper felt style. Hope you pick me…..becky : )[

  69. Tammy  September 7, 2013

    They look amazing…